Turnips; and is writing this blog worth it? – WorkWednesday

Standard

My brother turned up early one morning to look for something in my (his old) room a few days ago. On learning I was giving blogging a bash promptly told me – whilst rummaging around beneath my desk – that I should write about turnips.

If his idiom isn’t clear, he was referring to the need to write to a niche and make the simple, beautiful. That or he is giving me far more credit for my green-fingered ability than is unquestionably fair.

However, as a newbie on the block, this bewildered blogger is very grateful to her growing audience.

But I am currently writing ‘all over the show’ so to speak from shoes and The Script to second cousins once removed and savoury taste detection.

I wondered if it would be possible for you to send me a single line to @rachelmshannon with what you think I should write about after my studently-long-summer is over.

In advance, I am most appreciative. Thank you.

Leave a comment