Horror – MoviesMonday

Standard

Horror?

 

I can’t stand it.

 

Why would anyone voluntarily subject themselves to having the wits scared out of them? Be it nightmares re-interpreting the gore or finding yourself twitching at every corner in a quiet house because it messed with your head – I do not understand it.

 

Don’t get me wrong, I am a massive adrenaline junkie, but the thing with big rides is they’re just fun! Imagining you are going to fall off at any given moment or go (literally) hurtling into a large quantity of water…

 

But aside from the obvious contradictions in my thinking, I respect it as a genre but just as I’m not thrilled to the bone on salty popcorn, I guess it is just not my flavour.

 

Wait.

 

Did someone say something about a new Disney-Pixar?!

Leave a comment